Pre-Order Exclusive Jon Lord Book Now

In LATEST NEWS by SFJ Team

A stunning, photography biography documenting the life and work of Jon Lord can be pre-ordered now.

This new book will commemorate Jon’s life and successful career as the ¬†keyboard player of Deep Purple and Whitesnake and a celebrated composer. The limited edition book (available for pre-sale now) has been published by Rufus Stone who specialise in creating ¬†photographic books of major musical artists.

The exclusive book has been produced in conjunction with Jon’s family and will be personally signed by friend and fellow keyboard played Rick Wakeman. Featuring unpublished professional images, personal family photographs and contributions from Jon’s family and colleagues, the book is highly anticipated by lifelong fans. The book will be accompanied by unreleased music by the late musician and a never-before-seen live DVD of Jon performing his famous Concerto.

One of the unreleased tracks, named All Those Years Ago, has inspired the title of the Jon Lord project and is included in the package as a 10″ vinyl single. If you want to learn a little more about the book then check out this video.

The book is due to be released in April to coincide with The Sunflower Jam’s very own concert, Celebrating Jon Lord, at the Royal Albert Hall on April 4th. Mark Smith, of Rufus Stone, says, “This photographic book is the ultimate piece of memorabilia for devoted Jon Lord fans. The celebration of his life and work contains rare material from his early days before he was a professional, then continuing through his time with Deep Purple, Paice Ashton Lord, Whitesnake and beyond. Signed by Rick Wakeman, All Those Years Ago, will be a treasured possession for anyone interested in Jon Lord and his musical talent.

We had the honour of working with Jon himself back in 2012 before his death when Rufus Stone were working on the Deep Purple California Jam title. We are ¬†thrilled to have this opportunity to celebrate Jon’s life, and to be working closely with his family and colleagues once again.”

Tarquin Gotch, Jon’s manager, added, “All Those Years Ago is a work of love and will act as a true collectible for fans of Jon Lord and Deep Purple.”

Pre-order this amazing book HERE.

The Sunflower Jam Team x